Skip to Main Content
It looks like you're using Internet Explorer 11 or older. This website works best with modern browsers such as the latest versions of Chrome, Firefox, Safari, and Edge. If you continue with this browser, you may see unexpected results.
Physical Therapy Databases
Access to McGraw-Hill medical textbooks, videos, and self-assessment.
Access to McGraw-Hill physical therapy textbooks, videos, and self-assessment.
APTA Patient Care
PTNow translates physical therapy knowledge into action, supports evidence-informed care, and helps clinicians improve their clinical decision making. PTNow promotes using the best available evidence to achieve optimal patient outcomes and enhances collaboration within the physical therapy profession.
Physiotherapy Evidence Database. PEDro is a free database of over 31,000 randomized trials, systematic reviews and clinical practice guidelines in physiotherapy.
PEDro (Physiotherapy Evidence Database)
PEDro is a free database of over 31,000 randomized trails, systematic reviews and clinical practice guidelines in physiotherapy.
An open access physical therapy wiki.
CINAHL Plus with Full Text This link opens in a new window
The most comprehensive collection of full text articles from the fields of nursing and allied health, standards of practice, Evidence-Based Care Sheet.
Journals@Ovid This link opens in a new window
Hundreds of journals are available in Journals@Ovid and thousands of books are available in Books@Ovid.
PubMed This link opens in a new window
More than 30 million citations for biomedical literature and links to full text.
Click the HU icon to access the full text article or request it via ILL.
Clinical Sports Medicine: the Medicine of Exercise 5e, Vol 2 by Brukner & Khan's Clinical Sports Medicine, the world-leading title in sport and exercise medicine, is an authoritative and practical guide to the complete care of people at all levels of physical activity. It is an ideal practical and reference text for physiotherapists, medical doctors, team clinicians, athletic trainers, sports therapists, sports rehabilitators and trainers, as well as students in the health professions and in Human Movement Studies. To accommodate the rapid advances in the profession, this fifth edition has been expanded into two volumes. The first volume, Injuries, is the essential guide to all aspects of preventing, diagnosing and treating sports-related injuries. This second volume, The Medicine of Exercise, focuses on the health benefits of exercise and discusses the current medical issues in sport. The Medicine of Exercise comprises 16 chapters from the fourth edition of Clinical Sports Medicine, comprehensively revised and rewritten, along with 24 new chapters. The six sections of The Medicine of Exercise are: Physical activity and health (6 chapters) Managing medical problems (16 chapters) Exercising in challenging environments (5 chapters) Exercise medicine for specific groups (5 chapters) Performance and ethics (5 chapters) Practical sports medicine (3 chapters)
Publication Date: 2019-06-03
Dutton's Introduction to Physical Therapy and Patient Skills, Second Edition by Publisher's Note: Products purchased from Third Party sellers are not guaranteed by the publisher for quality, authenticity, or access to any online entitlements included with the product. A comprehensive intro to the art,science, and practice of physical therapy With Dutton's Introduction to Physical Therapy and Patient Skills, Second Edition, you get complete and well-rounded coverage of the practice of physical therapy (PT). This comprehensive introduction provides the conceptual framework you need to build a solid foundation in PT--including a historical perspective of the profession, an introduction to healthcare policy, and in-depth coverage of evidence-informed practice. The book describes how movement evolves, how it becomes skilled, and how dysfunction can occur; illustrates the necessary skills you need to successfully practice PT; explains how to development areas of expertise, including how to enhance a patient's function in such tasks as bed mobility, transfers, and gait training; and much more. The author emphasizes both patient and clinician safety through the use of correct body mechanics, application of assistive and safety devices, and infection control procedures.
Publication Date: 2020-10-07
Physical Therapy Journals
NPTE Exam Prep
National Physical Therapy Exam® Review
McGraw Hill has built the most comprehensive NPTE® Exam Review!
National Physical Therapy Examination and Board Review
Study from McGraw Hill’s comprehensive NPTE® Review book, by Annie Burk-Doe and Mark Dutton. The text also provides more than 1000 Questions and Answers within the chapters to reinforce learning.
Online Simulated NPTE®Exam
Practice with the Online Simulated NPTE® Exam, which follows the NPTE® Blueprint and is a great review tool for students to practice taking the test.
View all NPTE Prep materials on AccessPhysiotherapy