Skip to Main Content
It looks like you're using Internet Explorer 11 or older. This website works best with modern browsers such as the latest versions of Chrome, Firefox, Safari, and Edge. If you continue with this browser, you may see unexpected results.
Top Health Management Database Options
- Healthcare Cost and Utilization Project (HCUPnet)
HCUPnet is a free, on-line query system based on data from the Healthcare Cost and Utilization Project (HCUP). It provides access to health statistics and information on hospital inpatient and emergency department utilization.
- Cumulative Index to Nursing and Allied Health Literature (CINAHL)
Full text materials include 72 journals plus legal cases, clinical innovations, critical paths, drug records, research instruments and clinical trials from the fields of nursing and allied health.
- Science Direct
Access abstracts from the most frequently cited journals in the fields of science, technology and medicine, including browsable tables of contents as well as full text of journals to which the library subscribes.
PubMed, a service of the National Library of Medicine, includes citations for biomedical articles from MEDLINE and additional life science journals.
- Access Medicine
Provides access to more than 60 medical titles from the best minds in medicine, thousands of images and illustrations, interactive self-assessment, case files, diagnostic tools, a comprehensive search platform, and the ability to view from and download content to a mobile device.
- Academic Search Premier
Multi-disciplinary database that indexes and includes full-text to scholarly publications covering academic areas of study including social sciences, humanities, education, computer sciences, engineering, language and linguistics, arts & literature, medical sciences, and ethnic studies.
- Statistical Abstract of the United States
Contains a collection of statistics on social and economic conditions in the United States. Selected international data are also included.
Browse, read, and monitor key journals in your field through HU libraries. With the Browzine App you can create a bookshelf of your favorite journals for easy, and fast access.
American Journal of Public Health
Full-text March 2003-present through CINAHL Plus with Full-Text
Peer-reviewed medical journal published 48 times a year by the American Medical Association. It publishes original research, reviews, and editorials covering all aspects of the biomedical sciences. The Network provides access to the Archives of Dermatology, Archives of Facial Plastic Surgery, Archives of General Psychiatry, Archives of Internal Medicine, and Archives of Neurology.
WHO ( World Health Organization)
The World Health Organization is a specialized agency of the United Nations that is concerned with international public health. It was established on 7 April 1948
The United Nations Children's Fund works for children's rights, survival, development and protection. Be part of our mission.
UNDP ( United Nations Development Programme)
We work with communities in nearly 170 countries and territories worldwide on the building blocks of life for vibrant and peaceful societies.
Provides economic, development and humanitarian assistance around the world in support of the foreign policy goals of the United States
Health Management Professional Associations