NCSBN is dedicated to developing psychometrically sound and legally defensible nurse licensure and certification examinations consistent with current entry-level practice. The NCLEX is the world’s premier licensure exam and uses computerized adaptive testing (CAT) technology to deliver the exam, ensuring a valid and reliable measurement of nursing competence. (NCLEX.com)
NCLEX YouTube Study Guide video
Nursing by
The key to success in nursing school is effective studying Why not have a concise study guide that conveys all the essential, tested material for each course? Tired of buying study guides for each nursing course? This is the ultimate, all-in-one study guide to the core information nursing students need for success in all of their foundational courses. This is a small study guide that packs a big punch. This guide is also a great tool for new nurse graduates. Presented in a well-organized and easy-to-read style, it contains everything a nursing student needs to know from the first nursing course through the last. The second edition is updated with critical new information about medications, lab values, assessments, emerging disorders, and nursing interventions. It includes three new chapters: "What to Expect in Nursing School," "Decreasing Test Anxiety," and "Emergency Nursing." The guide closely follows the standard nursing curriculum and is designed as a reference for every core nursing course. To facilitate successful exam preparation, the text highlights important material most likely to appear on class exams. Also included are tips on what to expect on the NCLEX-RN√ . NEW TO THE SECOND EDITION: New and updated information on medications, lab values, emerging conditions, and nursing interventions A new chapter on emergency nursing A new chapter on anxiety-reducing test-taking strategies A new chapter on what to expect in nursing school
Pediatric Nursing by
Content review Case studies NCLEX-style Q&A This volume in the Content Review Plus Practice Series polishes your knowledge of pediatric nursing while sharpening your critical thinking and test-taking skills. Each chapter offers a concise, yet comprehensive review of the topic, followed by NCLEX-style questions in both multiple-choice and alternate-item formats. Rationales for both correct and incorrect answers, as well as test-taking tips, explain how to apply critical thinking to the question types--great preparation for classroom exams and the NCLEX-RN® Exam. A unique, visual approach with succinct, bulleted outlines, charts, and illustrations helps you build a solid foundation. From normal growth and development, care of the hospitalized child, and medication administration to coverage of the pathology and nursing and medical management of the full-range of pediatric diseases and disorders--easy-to-follow outlines in every chapter review exactly what you need to know. Choose from 600 total questions in the text and on DavisPlus to enhance your skills. Bring your text to life with DavisPlus online content! A Plus code in the front of each new book unlocks DavisPlus instructor and student resources. All 450 questions from the book plus 150 unique to DavisPlus, give you even more practice. (Access can also be purchased at DavisPlus.FADavis.com.) "This book is amazing. It fills in the gaps of what the textbooks don't teach and makes it much more understandable." - Linda Dicken, Student at University of Maryland "I have used this book for 90% of my studying in my pediatrics semester...This is the semester in our nursing program where the most people fail and I'm currently sitting at an A with one exam left to go." - Amazon Reviewer "Excellent...I studied this book for my pediatric rotation and it helped me score high on my exams...I barely had to touch my textbook. Highly recommend!!" - Amazon Reviewer Awarded first place in the 2015 AJN Book of the Year Award in the Child Health category
Prioritization, Delegation, and Management of Care for the NCLEX-RN® Exam by
Master the critical-thinking and test-taking skills you need to excel on the prioritization, delegation, and management questions on the NCLEX-RN®. Over 1,000 questions in the text and on DavisPlus focus only on prioritization, delegation, and management of care issues pertaining to individual and multiple clients with an emphasis on alternate-format-item questions. Three sections provide you with three great ways to study. In the first section, you'll find individual and multiple client care-focused scenario questions organized by disease process with rationales and test-taking hints. The second section features seven clinical case scenarios with open-ended, NCLEX-style questions. The third section is a comprehensive, 100-question exam.
NCLEX-RN Study Guide by
Taking the NCLEX-RN is a turning point in any nursing student's education, so it is no wonder that many nursing students stress about studying for the exam. Let BarCharts help you prepare with our NCLEX-RN Study Guide, an essential tool for exam preparation. Following the same "fluff-free" format as our best-selling Nursing guide, the NCLEX-RN Study Guide can help you reach your goal of becoming a registered nurse.
First time users register using the link at the bottom of the page.
Online practice prep for the USMLE, Medical Certifications, Medical Subject Review, Physician Assistant (including PANCE/PANRE), Pharmacy (including NAPLEX), NBDE Part I, and Family Nurse Practitioner.
Like the old school test prep books better? Visit the Reserves Section of the library for copies.
Medical-Surgical Nursing Test Success by
This is a unique case study reference for students in the medical surgical nursing core course and a review/workbook for students about to embark on the NCLEX-RN exam. Unlike other reviews, the book embeds required information into compelling, unfolding case studies√>=studies that evolve over time√>=in order to promote active learning and facilitate knowledge retention. These unfolding case studies are of particular value because they closely mimic real-life situations in nursing and provide situational mental models that assist students with problem-solving and critical thinking techniques. The unfolding case study method also assists in the development of skills that are important for NCLEX-RN success in assessment, planning, intervention, and evaluation of patient care. All content areas required for NCLEX-RN success√>=safe and effective care, health promotion, physiological and psychological integrity--are interwoven in an enjoyable format that dispels the drudgery of straightforward memorization. A variety of NCLEX-style question formats are used throughout the book to help students assess their own learning. Additionally, eResource links to additional information are included throughout the book. Key Features: Uses unique unfolding case study method to present medical-surgical concepts Promotes active learning and knowledge retention Develops problem-solving and critical thinking skills Provides all of types of NCLEX-style questions for exam preparation Offers eResources throughout the Review for enhanced learning opportunities
Leadership and Management in Nursing Test Success by
This will be very helpful to students studying leadership and management for the NCLEX. The questions are pertinent and well written, and they cover a wide range of topics. This review is a worthwhile resource for student preparation." Score: 96, 4 Stars. --Doody's Medical Reviews Based on an innovative, active learning paradigm, this course review for the Leadership and Management Nursing Skills NCLEX-RN features the use of unfolding case studies to thoroughly engage students while helping them to develop critical thinking and problem-solving skills. Unlike other content review books, this resource builds required content into compelling case scenarios that mimic situations in real-life practice. It features answers and rationales at the end of each chapter and includes 200 questions comprised of 150 multiple choice and 50 alternative NCLEX-RN style questions. The book is also infused with Web links and resources that will keep students engaged and further reinforce realistic decision-making. The review focuses on developing leadership and management competencies, patient care management including advanced directives, ethical and legal issues, organizational management, and delegating responsibilities to other members of the health care team. Students love this innovative approach to learning how to 'think like a nurse' Faculty find the case studies useful for clinical make-up assignments. Available in both print and eBook formats, the review is enhanced by the inclusion of URLs linking to resources that expands scope of content and increases content assimilation. Key Features: Promotes active learning through use of unfolding case studies Eschews traditional repetitive question review for an intensified learning experience Provides answers conveniently located at the end of each chapter and rationales for both correct AND incorrect answers Serves as a handy resource for clinical make-up assignments Includes more than 200 questions including 150 multiple choice and 50 alternative NCLEX questions
Community Nursing Test Success by
This innovative case study review for community health nursing students features a unique format that facilitates active learning through the use of unfolding case studies. Unlike other content review books, it builds content right into vivid case studies to foster greater retention of the material. Additionally, because these case studies evolve over time, they mimic real-life situations and help students to develop critical thinking and organizational skills. The Review features, in great depth, the spectrum of requisite community health nursing information with the inclusion of current Quality & Safety Education (QSEN) competencies. It covers patient-centered care, teamwork and collaboration, evidence-based practice, quality improvement, safety, and informatics. The Review is enhanced by such mobile device resources as PubMed and AHRQ guidelines to simulate the method nurses currently use to access clinical information. These web links and resources are incorporated into the unfolding cases to further replicate realistic clinical situations in which the point-of-care/point-of-need access to information is used for decision support. Community Health Nursing Test Success will serve as both a course review and NCLEX-RN review with embedded links to access further information. It includes over 200 NCLEX-style questions in a variety of formats. Key Features: Uses unfolding case studies to mimic actual practice situations Embeds content into unfolding case studies to facilitate active learning Uses mobile device resources to simulate a true clinical environment Serves as both a course review and an NCLEX-RN review Builds web links and resources into unfolding case studies to replicate realistic clinical situations
