LSHSL: Nursing Subject Guide: Databases

Databases

CINAHL Plus with Full Text
The Cumulative Index to Nurse and Allied Health Literature (CINAHL) Plus with Full Text is a comprehensive research database for over 700 nursing and allied health journals indexed in the CINAHL database, and includes a higher number of records, additional journals, records dating back to 1937 and expanded content.

CINAHL Information Session Slides

Bates Visual Guide to Physical Examination This link opens in a new window
[CME Credits Available]
Bates's visual examination videos and OSCE clinical skills videos.

PubMed
Comprises more than 24 million citations for biomedical literature from MEDLINE, life science journals, and online books. Citations may include links to full-text content from PubMed Central, publisher web sites, and LSHSL eJournal subscriptions.
Science Direct
Home to almost one-quarter of the world's peer-reviewed full-text scientific, technical and medical content with interactive elements in articles such as audio, video, graphs, tables and images.
Clincal Collection
EBSCO's eBook Clinical Collection offers nearly 2,000 hand-selected, quality titles that focus on medical specialties, nursing, allied health and general practice areas.
OvidNursing Collection
26 premier nursing journals from the world's leading publishers.
Browzine
Browse, access and view HU Library e-journals from your tablet or desktop. Discover, read, and monitor the key journals in your field by creating a personalized bookshelf.
Joanna Briggs Institute EBP
Best practice information sheets, recommended practices for nursing care and other evidence-based publications.
AORN guidelines for perioperative practice 2021
1 concurrent user

AccessMedicine This link opens in a new window
[CME Credits Available]
AccessMedicine from McGraw-Hill Medical is a comprehensive resource for students, residents, nurse practitioners, practicing physicians and assistants. It includes videos, self-assessment tools, leading medical textbooks, practice guidelines, diagnostic tests, quick medical Dx & Rx and integrated drug database, Human Anatomy modules, customizable patient education materials. NOTE: McGraw Hill resource login credentials must be updated every 90 days.
ClinicalKey This link opens in a new window
[CME Credits Available]
1000+ textbooks, 500+ journals, practice guidelines, drug info, and 5,000+ patient handouts in English and Spanish. Also includes First Consult, ProceduresConsult, over 13,000 videos and millions of images. You can filter your search results by clinically meaningful subcategories (content type, specialty, disease, and more).
Also see Clinical Pharmacology.
Henry Stewart Talks This link opens in a new window
[CME Credits Available]
The Biomedical & Life Sciences Collection contains over 2,700 specially commissioned, animated, seminar-style talks, presented by leading world experts including Nobel, Lasker and Breakthrough prize winners.
Typically 30-50 minutes long, talks in the collection combine multimedia presentation of data and illustrations synchronised with the lecture narration. Every talk includes printable slide handouts, a transcript and a simple tool for lecturers to embed complete talks or segments of talks in virtual learning systems and other course materials.
For Faculty: Submit your syllabus to HSTalks.

eBooks Databases

Books@Ovid
Full text, references, updates, and graphics from some of the most respected sources in medicine, nursing, and pharmacology.
Clinical Collection
EBSCO's eBook Clinical Collection offers nearly 2,000 hand-selected, quality titles that focus on medical specialties, nursing, allied health and general practice areas.
NCBI Bookshelf
Provides free access to books and documents in life science and healthcare.
R2 Digital Library
Offers fully integrated and searchable medical, nursing and allied health source book content from key health science publishers.

Other Information Worth Knowing

Women’s Health Nurse Practitioner Career Guide

https://nursejournal.org/nurse-practitioner/womens-health/

Nursing Subject Guide: Databases

Databases

eBooks Databases

Other Information Worth Knowing

E-Journals