Books, Basic and Clinical Science Courses (2014 - 2018), Focal Points collection (2004 - 2018).
Cornea by
Highly praised in its first three editions, Cornea has become a market-leading cornerstone text and the immediate go-to resource for anyone working in this hugely popular and evolving sub-specialty. Offered over two volumes and featuring the knowledge of over 200 experts worldwide, it presents state-of-the-art coverage of the expanding range of contemporary corneal surgery, new diagnostic technology, and medical management of corneal and external disease as well as ocular surface disease. This updated edition includes 20 brand-new chapters and 60 video clips, while an enhanced focus on images provides key visual guidance in this challenging field. Exceptionally clear illustrations, diagnostic images, and step-by-step surgical photographs offer superb visual guidance. Expert Consult eBook version included with purchase. This enhanced eBook experience allows you to search all of the text, figures, images, videos, and references from the book on a variety of devices. 20 brand-new chapters cover the latest advances in the field, such as DMEK, Ultra-Thin DSEK and DSAEK techniques; endothelial cell transplantation; keratoplasty and prosthokeratoplasty techniques; collagen cross-linking; and new refractive surgical techniques (presbyopic implants and SMILE surgery). 60 video clips on Expert Consult show new footage of the latest corneal surgery techniques, including Boston Keratoprosthesis, corneal inlay surgery, and lenticule extraction. Boasts over 170 chapters with unique, cutting-edge content, as well as 2,300 clear illustrations - 670 of which are new to this edition. Presents a detailed exposition of the growing number of techniques for lamellar keratoplasty, including outcomes. Includes new sections on the latest developments in the management of ocular surface disease. Key point overviews in each chapter offer easier access to crucial information.
Cornea Atlas by
Get an unprecedented view of corneal disease with Cornea Atlas by Jay H. Krachmer, MD and David A. Palay, MD. Hailed as the sharpest, most accurate collection of corneal images available, it is the only atlas that offers such an easy-to-understand, up-to-date review of clinical presentations and surgical techniques for all corneal and external eye disorders.Sharpen your diagnostic and surgical skills for all corneal and external eye disorders - including tumors, dystrophic and degenerative disorders, inflammatory diseases, corneal manifestations of systemic disease, traumatic injuries, and therapeutic and reconstructive surgical procedures.Rely on the expertise of internationally renowned ophthalmologists who have developed many innovative techniques for diagnosing and treating corneal and external eye diseases.
Curbside Consultation in Retina, 1st ed. by
Are you looking for concise, practical answers to those questions that are often left unanswered by traditional references of the retina? Are you seeking brief, evidence-based advice for the daily examination of patients? Curbside Consultation in Retina: 49 Clinical Questions provides quick and direct answers to questions most commonly posed during a "curbside consultation" between experienced clinicians. Dr. Sharon Fekrat, along with associate editors Drs. Darius Moshfeghi and Dean Eliott, have designed this unique reference that offers expert advice, preferences, and opinions on a variety of clinical questions commonly associated with the retina. The unique Q&A format provides quick access to current information related to the retina with the simplicity of a conversation between two colleagues. Images and references are included to enhance the text and to illustrate clinical diagnoses. Curbside Consultation in Retina: 49 Clinical Questions provides information basic enough for residents while also incorporating expert pearls that even high-volume ophthalmologists and specialists will appreciate. Optometrists, ophthalmologists, ophthalmologists-in-training, and even retina specialists will benefit from the user-friendly and casual format and the expert advice contained within. Some of the questions that are answered: * What is the treatment paradigm for postop CME? * How do I follow a patient who is pregnant and also has diabetes? * How should I counsel my patients with dry AMD and what-about various vitamin supplements? * What systemic medications require periodic fundus evaluation, what do I look for and what tests do I do? * How can I differentiate all of those white dot syndromes?
The Massachusetts Eye and Ear Infirmary Illustrated Manual of Ophthalmology by 
Ocular Surface Disease: Cornea, Conjunctiva and Tear Film by
Ocular Surface Disease: Cornea, Conjunctiva and Tear Film incorporates current research and the latest management strategies as well as classification systems and treatment paradigms for all forms of ocular surface disease. This is the first comprehensive resource that helps you to meet ocular surface disease challenges effectively using today s best medical and surgical approaches.Get the complete, evidence-based guidance you need to provide optimal care for your patients with ocular surface disease. Implement the latest drug treatments and surgical interventions to provide better outcomes with fewer complications. Hone and expand your surgical skills by watching videos of leading experts performing advanced procedures including ocular surface transplantation techniques; amniotic membrane transplantation; pterygium surgery; lamellar keratoplasty (DALK) in ocular surface disease; and keratoprosthesis surgery. Visualize how to proceed by reviewing detailed, full-color images and consulting new classification systems and treatment paradigms for mild to severe forms of ocular surface disease.Take it with you anywhere Access the full text, downloadable image library, video clips, and more online at expertconsult.com."
Saldanha IJ1, Le JT2, Solomon SD2, Repka MX2, Akpek EK2, Li T2;
Ophthalmology Outcomes Working Groups. Choosing Core Outcomes for Use in Clinical Trials in Ophthalmology: Perspectives from Three Ophthalmology Outcomes Working Groups.
Ismail HO, Moses AR, Tadrus M, Mohamed EA, Jones LS. Feasibility of Use of a Smart Speaker to Administer Snellen Visual Acuity Examinations in a Clinical Setting. JAMA Netw Open. 2020;3(8):e2013908. doi:10.1001/jamanetworkopen.2020.13908
Davis SA, Bovelle R, Han G, Kwagyan J. Corneal collagen crossâlinking for bacterial infectious keratitis. Cochrane Database of Systematic Reviews 2020, Issue 6. Art. No.: CD013001. DOI: 10.1002/14651858.CD013001.pub2
Salman J. Yousuf, Rodney Guiseppi, David M. Katz, Siobhan O. Nnorom, Oluwasegun A. Akinyemi, Emergency Department Presentation of Retinal Artery Occlusion, Ophthalmology Retina, Volume 6, Issue 4, 2022, Pages 318-324, ISSN 2468-6530, https://doi.org/10.1016/j.oret.2021.10.011
Complete resolution of a large squamous cell carcinoma of the lacrimal duct in a young African American male after non-surgical management
Kanyinda, N., Soni, S., Ramadan, A., Kidwell, E. American Journal of Ophthalmology Case Reports, 2020, 19, 100842
Nathan Kanyinda, Simran Soni, Ali Ramadan, Earl Kidwell, Complete resolution of a large squamous cell carcinoma of the lacrimal duct in a young African American male after non-surgical management, American Journal of Ophthalmology Case Reports, Volume 19, 2020, 100842, ISSN 2451-9936, https://doi.org/10.1016/j.ajoc.2020.100842
