Visible Body: Human Anatomy augmented reality 3D interactive [If "What is new" screen pops up, click the arrow in the bottom right-hand corner three times to access the Human Anatomy Atlas. ]
How to download the app? - Information about mobile access
How to use the app? - Watch this tutorial
NetAnatomy Contains radiographic, cross-sectional and gross anatomy images.
Human Anatomy Modules (in AccessMedicine) 3D format, interactive
Anatomy and Physiology Revealed (in AccessPhysiotherapy) dissections, interactive
Human Anatomy Modules (in AccessMedicine) 3D format, interactive
Orthodontics by
Comprehensive, cutting-edge content prepares you for today's orthodontics! Orthodontics: Current Principles and Techniques, 6th Edition provides evidence-based coverage of orthodontic diagnosis, planning strategies, and treatment protocols, including esthetics, genetics, temporary anchorage devices, aligners, technology-assisted biomechanics, and much more. New to this edition is an Expert Consult website using videos and additional visuals to show concepts difficult to explain with words alone. Expert Consult also adds three online-only chapters, research updates, and a fully searchable version of the text. From respected editors Lee Graber, Robert Vanarsdall, Katherine Vig, and Greg Huang, along with a veritable Who's Who of expert contributors, this classic reference has a concise, no-nonsense approach to treatment that makes it the go-to book for orthodontic residents and practitioners! Comprehensive coverage provides a one-stop resource for the field of orthodontics, including foundational theory and the latest on the materials and techniques used in today's practice. Experienced, renowned editors lead a team of expert, international contributors, bringing the most authoritative clinical practice and supporting science from the best and brightest in the industry. More than 3,400 images include a mixture of radiographs, full-color clinical photos, and anatomic or schematic line drawings, showing examples of treatment, techniques, and outcomes. Extensive references make it easy to look up the latest in orthodontic research and evidence-based information, and all references also appear online. Detailed, illustrated case studies show the decision-making process, showing the consequences of various treatment techniques over time. NEW! Seven all-new chapters include Orthodontic Diagnosis and Treatment Planning with Cone-Beam Computed Tomography Imaging; Upper Airway, Cranial Morphology, and Sleep Apnea; Management of Impactions; Iatrogenic Effects of Orthodontic Appliances; Minimally and Non-Invasive Approaches to Accelerate Tooth Movement; Management of Dental Luxation and Avulsion Injuries in the Permanent Dentition; and Patient Management and Motivation for the Child and Adolescent Patient. NEW! Expert Consult website includes online-only chapters, instructional videos, many references linked to PubMed, and research updates including additional case studies. UPDATED CHAPTERS include Biomechanical Considerations with Temporary Anchorage Devices, Bonding in Orthodontics, Clear Aligner Treatment, Lingual Appliance Treatment, Psychological Aspects of Diagnosis and Treatment, Clinically Relevant Aspects of Dental Materials Science in Orthodontics, The Biologic Basis of Orthodontics, and more. New co-editor Greg J. Huang is joined by new contributors who are highly regarded experts within their respective subspecialties in orthodontics.
Clinical Periodontology and Implant Dentistry, 2 Volume Set by
Now in its sixth edition, Clinical Periodontology and Implant Dentistry is the must-have resource for practitioners specialising in periodontal care and implant dentistry. The chapters have been extensively revised with 40% of the content new to this edition. Maintaining the widely praised two-volume format introduced in the previous edition, the editorial team has once again brought together the world's top international specialists to share their expertise on all aspects of periodontology, periodontal health and the use of implants in the rehabilitation of the periodontally compromised patient. Seamlessly integrating foundational science, practical clinical protocols, and recent advances in the field, Clinical Periodontology and Implant Dentistry, Sixth Edition enhances its stellar reputation as the cornerstone reference work on periodontology.
Oral and Maxillofacial Pathology by
Be prepared to diagnose and manage any condition you encounter in your practice! This bestselling reference gives you direct access to a complete range of full-color clinical images and patient radiographs that illustrate the differentiating characteristics of lesions in the oral and maxillofacial region. Significantly revised and updated content throughout this edition brings you the latest information on the etiology, clinical features, histopathology, treatment, and prognosis of each disease entity, as well as cutting-edge topics such as bisphosphonate osteonecrosis, the oral complications associated with methamphetamine abuse, solitary fibrous tumors, gene mutation, and plasminogen deficiency. Comprehensive contemporary overview of oral and maxillofacial pathology includes a brief description of each individual lesion or pathologic condition and the kind of pathologic process that it represents, followed by a discussion of its clinical and/or radiographic presentation, histopathologic features, and its treatment and prognosis. Over 1,400 radiographs and full-color clinical photos facilitate the identification and classification of lesions and disease states. Up-to-date concepts of pathogenesis and disease management help you understand the diseases that affect oral and maxillofacial structures, formulate an accurate diagnosis, and institute proper treatment. Logical organization by body system or disease process makes it easy to look up specific conditions. Comprehensive appendix on differential diagnosis organizes disease entities according to their most prominent or identifiable clinical features, helping you find and formulate differential diagnoses. Information on forensic dentistry, methamphetamine, and gene mutations addresses some of today's leading topics in oral pathology research. Differential diagnosis case studies on the Evolve companion website include correct answers and rationales, offering more opportunities to improve your identification skills and diagnostic competency. NEW cutting-edge content includes pathologies and conditions such as localized juvenile spongiotic gingival hyperplasia, oral lesions associated with cosmetic fillers, oropharyngeal carcinomas related to human papillomavirus (HPV), IgG4-related disease and mammary analogue secretory carcinomas, Globodontia, Lobodontia, Leishmaniasis, and Xanthelasma. Over 130 NEW full-color photos and over 40 NEW radiographs bring common and uncommon disease states more clearly to life.
Gray's Anatomy by
In 1858, Drs. Henry Gray and Henry Vandyke Carter created a book for their surgical colleagues that established an enduring standard among anatomical texts. After more than 150 years of continuous publication, Gray's Anatomy remains the definitive, comprehensive reference on the subject, offering ready access to the information you need to ensure safe, effective practice. This 41st edition has been meticulously revised and updated throughout, reflecting the very latest understanding of clinical anatomy from field leaders around the world. The book's traditional lavish art programme and clear text have been further honed and enhanced, while major advances in imaging techniques and the new insights they bring are fully captured in new state-of-the-art X-ray, CT, MR, and ultrasonic images. The completely reconfigured accompanying eBook version is richly enhanced with additional content and media, covering all the body regions, cell biology and embryogenesis. This unlocks a whole new level of related information, interactivity and understanding, in keeping with the spirit of innovation that has characterized Gray's Anatomy since its inception. Presents the most detailed and dependable coverage of anatomy available anywhere. Regional organization collects all relevant material on each body area together in one place, making access to core information easier for clinical readers. Anatomical information is matched with key clinical information where relevant. Numerous clinical discussions emphasize considerations that may affect medical care. Each chapter has been edited by experts in their field, ensuring access to the very latest evidence-based information on that topic. More than 1,000 completely new photographs, including an extensive electronic collection of the latest X-ray, CT, MR, and histological images. The downloadable Expert Consult eBook version included with your purchase allows you to search all of the text, figures, references and videos from the book on a variety of devices. Carefully selected electronic enhancements include additional text, tables, illustrations, labelled imaging and videos - as well as 24 specially invited 'Commentaries' on new and emerging topics related to anatomy. Your purchase entitles you to access the web site until the next edition is published, or until the current edition is no longer offered for sale by Elsevier, whichever occurs first. If the next edition is published less than one year after your purchase, you will be entitled to online access for one year from your date of purchase. Elsevier reserves the right to offer a suitable replacement product (such as a downloadable or CD-ROM-based electronic version) should access to the web site be discontinued.
Ethical Questions in Dentistry by
Rule (professor emeritus, University of Maryland Dental School) and Veatch (medical ethics, Georgetown University) have added a new first chapter on the history and development of the professions to this second edition of book designed to sensitize dental professionals to the important role of ethic
American Journal of Medical Genetics
Cohen MM Jr. and Kreiborg S: Suture formation, premature sutural fusion, and suture default zones in Apert syndrome. American Journal of Medical Genetics 62(4): 339-344, April 1996.
Australian Dental Journal
Titsas A and Ferguson MM: Impact of opioid use on dentistry. Australian Dental Journal 47(2): 94-98, June 2002. (ADDED 10/2019)
British Journal of Oral and Maxillofacial Surgery
Ghassemi M, Hilgers R-D, Jamilian A, et al: Consideration of effect of the amount of mandibular setback on the submetal region in the planning of orthodontic-orthognathic treatment. British Journal of Oral and Maxillofacial Surgery 52(4): 334-339, April 2014.
Development
Chai Y, Jiang XB, Ito Y, et al: Fate of the mammalian cranial neural crest during tooth and mandibular morphogenesis. Development 127(8): 1671-1679, April 2000.
International Journal of Clinical Preventive Dentistry
Mittal R, Relhan N, Tangri T: Remineralizing agents: a comprehensive review. International Journal of Clinical Preventive Dentistry 13(1): 1-4, March 2017.
International Journal of Dentistry
Nilsson E, Bonte E, Bayet F, et al: Management of internal root resorption on permanent teeth. International Journal of Dentistry Vol 2013, Article ID 929486, 7 pages, 2013.
Journal of Maxillofacial and Oral Surgery
Santagata M, Tozzi U, Lamart E, et al: Effect of orthognathic surgery on the posterior airway space in patients affected by skeletal Class III malocclusion. Journal of Maxillofacial and Oral Surgery 14(3): 682–686, September 2015.
Journal of Sleep Medicine
Larsen AJ, Rindal DB, Hatch JP, et al: Evidence supports no relationship between obstructive sleep apnea and premolar extraction: an electronic health records review. Journal of Clinical Sleep Medicine 11(12):1443–1448, December 2015.
Oral and Maxillofacial Surgery Clinics of North America
Campbell JH: Pathology associated with the third molar. Oral and Maxillofacial Surgery Clinics of North America 25(1): 1–10, February 2013.
Sleep Medicine Reviews
Neelapu BC, Kharbanda OP, Sardana HK, et al: Craniofacial and upper airway morphology in adult obstructive sleep apnea patients: a systematic review and meta-analysis of cephalometric studies. Sleep Medicine Reviews 31: 79-90, February 2017.
