Skip to Main Content
It looks like you're using Internet Explorer 11 or older. This website works best with modern browsers such as the latest versions of Chrome, Firefox, Safari, and Edge. If you continue with this browser, you may see unexpected results.
Find PA Journal Articles
- Cochrane Library
"Cochrane reviews bring you the combined results of the world’s best medical research studies, and are recognised as the gold standard in evidence-based health care."
- Cumulative Index to Nursing and Allied Health Literature (CINAHL)
Full text materials include 72 journals plus legal cases, clinical innovations, critical paths, drug records, research instruments and clinical trials from the fields of nursing and allied health.
The University Libraries' subscription includes full text access to the Ovid Biomedical Collection (15 journals), the Core Biomedical Collection (15 journals), the New England Journal of Medicine, Books@OVID, Cancerlit, Evidence-Based Medicine Reviews, Medline, and PsycArticles.
PubMed, a service of the National Library of Medicine, includes citations for biomedical articles from MEDLINE and additional life science journals.
- Science Direct
Access abstracts from the most frequently cited journals in the fields of science, technology and medicine, including browsable tables of contents as well as full text of journals to which the library subscribes.
- Access Medicine
Provides access to more than 60 medical titles from the best minds in medicine, thousands of images and illustrations, interactive self-assessment, case files, diagnostic tools, a comprehensive search platform, and the ability to view from and download content to a mobile device.
Access Medicine & UpToDate