Atlas of Clinical Gastrointestinal Endocopy by
Atlas of Clinical Gastrointestinal Endoscopy - by Charles Melbern Wilcox, Miguel Munoz-Navas, and Joseph Jy Sung - provides more high-quality images than any other atlas to help you accurately interpret endoscopic images and diagnose gastrointestinal disorders. This new edition has been updated to cover new radiographic imaging and endoscopic evaluation methods and features an expanded image collection that includes more pathology and radiology images. You ll also have access to the full text and all the images online at www.expertconsult.com, making this comprehensive atlas more convenient than ever.View the complete spectrum of distinct presentations with over 2,000 images - more than any other atlas. Find the images you need quickly thanks to chapters organized by body system and then disease. Identify key features in images using thumbnail diagrams that highlight details without obscuring the picture. Access the fully searchable text online at www.expertconsult.com, along with 50 review questions, an image collection, and differential diagnosis links. Ensure accurate diagnoses with new differential diagnosis discussions and an expanded image collection that includes more pathology and radiology images. Stay current on the newest endoscopic evaluation and imaging methods, including confocal microscopy, CT enterography, PET scans, and Colon capsule imaging. "
Atlas of Liver Pathology by
The Atlas of Liver Pathology, by Drs. Gary C. Kanel and Jacob Korula, provides the visual guidance you need to accurately diagnose all forms of liver disease. Organized by disease type, it points out major histological features, updates disease parameters with new images and diagrams, and helps you understand the clinical aspects of each disease. This text provides quick and convenient reference to virtually all of the liver disorders commonly seen today. Nine-hundred-plus high-quality, full-color images capture the gross and histological presentation of liver pathology ideal for comparison to the specimens you encounter in practice. Interpret liver specimens systematically by first considering the morphology, the differential diagnoses, and then the clinical features, including descriptions of the clinical and biologic behavior, treatment, and prognosis. Quickly and easily retrieve the information you need using a templated format that includes concise, bulleted text and abundant tables.Ensure accurate diagnoses with the help of 900+ full-color, high-quality images which capture the gross and histological presentation of liver pathology. Keep up with the latest findings on newly recognized liver diseases as well as rare disorders such as Langerhans cell histiocytosis, Leishmaniasis, Niemann-Pick disease, Lymphangioma, Pheochromocytoma, Infection-associated (reactive) hemophagocytic syndrome, and glycogen storage diseases. Find tables that cover rare diseases and disorders throughout the book. Obtain assistance with liver biopsy interpretation through greatly expanded coverage including differential diagnostic tables in a new section of the book, increased images, and more. Confidently recognize the major characteristics and distinguishing features of various diseases by examining the revised section on "Clinical and Biologic Behavior."
Clinical Gastrointestinal Endoscopy by
Now thoroughly up-to-date both in print and online, Clinical Gastrointestinal Endoscopy, 3rd Edition, by Drs. Vinay Chandrasekhara, Mouen Khashab, B. Joseph Elmunzer, and V. Raman Muthusamy, ensures that you stay current with the latest technology and techniques in GI endoscopy. An all-new editorial team, newly updated videos and images, and a reorganized format make this reference an easy-to-use source of reliable information on a full range of topics, including anatomy, pathophysiology, and therapeutic management options, in addition to the latest GI procedures and technologies. Offers state-of-the-art coverage of bariatric surgery, therapeutic EUS, device-assisted enteroscopy, image-guided therapy, intramural endotherapy, and much more. Features 100 updated videos with author voiceovers, as well as 1,000 revised photographs, endoscopic images, and anatomical drawings. Provides a fresh perspective and expert guidance from an entirely new editorial team. Includes many more references per chapter, as well as further references online. Presents material in a newly restructured, organ-based format for quick reference. Expert ConsultT eBook version included with purchase. This enhanced eBook experience allows you to search all of the text, figures, and references from the book on a variety of devices.
CURRENT Diagnosis & Treatment Gastroenterology, Hepatology, & Endoscopy, Third Edition by
Publisher's Note: Products purchased from Third Party sellers are not guaranteed by the publisher for quality, authenticity, or access to any online entitlements included with the product. The ultimate clinical companion for managing digestive and liver diseases--now revised and updated! Part of the acclaimed CURRENT series, this trusted, practical resource reviews how to diagnose and treat the entire spectrum of digestive tract and liver disorders. Authored by faculty physicians at Harvard Medical School and Brigham and Women's Hospital, CURRENT Diagnosis & Treatment: Gastroenterology, Hepatology, & Endoscopy features a streamlined, consistent presentation, with each chapter outlining the essentials of diagnosis for each condition. The third edition of this skill-building guide incorporates the latest research and takes you through therapeutic advances in Barrett's esophagus, eosinophilic esophagitis, esophageal motility disorders, inflammatory bowel disease, and other conditions. Altogether, CURRENT Diagnosis & Treatment: Gastroenterology, Hepatology, & Endoscopy is more current--and more indispensable--than ever. Page after page, it puts the most important insights on managing digestive and hepatic diseases in the palm of your hand. Authoritative coverage of the entire spectrum of gastroenterology and hepatology conditions, from stomach and esophageal to pancreatic and liver disorders "Essentials of Diagnosis" bulleted lists provide an at-a-glance review of both common and rare digestive disorders More than 90 full-color endoscopic and radiographic images enhance clinical decision-making and clarify imaging techniques Logical organization begins with a section on general concerns such as acute abdominal pain, then progresses to specific disease categories NEW! Chapter on gastrointestinal manifestations of mast cell disorders provides an important update on this increasingly recognized disorder NEW! Timely coverage of the revised Atlanta Guidelines for acute pancreatitis gets you up to speed on diagnostic and treatment approaches for this common condition NEW! High-yield overview of an effective treatment approach for chronic hepatitis C provides key perspectives on improving patient outcomes NEW! Updated references now include clinically relevant articles published in 2014
Sleisenger and Fordtran's Gastrointestinal and Liver Disease- 2 Volume Set by
For nearly 50 years, Sleisenger & Fordtran's Gastrointestinal and Liver Disease has been the go-to reference for gastroenterology and hepatology residents, fellows, physicians, and the entire GI caregiving team. Now in a fully revised 11th Edition, this two-volume masterwork brings together the knowledge and expertise of hundreds of global experts who keep you up to date with the newest techniques, technologies, and treatments for every clinical challenge you face in gastroenterology and hepatology. A logical organization, more than 1,100 full-color illustrations, and easy-to-use algorithms ensure that you'll quickly and easily find the information you need. Features new and expanded discussions of chronic hepatitis B and C, Helicobacter pylori infection, colorectal cancer prevention through screening and surveillance, biologic agents and novel small molecules to treat and prevent recurrences of inflammatory bowel disease (IBD), gastrointestinal immune and autoimmune diseases, and more. Offers reliable coverage of key topics such as Barrett's esophagus, gut microbiome, enteric microbiota and probiotics, fecal microbiota transplantation, and hepatic, pancreatic, and small bowel transplantation. Provides more quick-reference algorithms that summarize clinical decision making and practical approaches to patient management. Employs a consistent, templated, format throughout for quick retrieval of information. Includes monthly updates online, as well as more than 20 procedural videos. Expert ConsultT eBook version included with purchase. This enhanced eBook experience allows you to search all of the text, figures, and references from the book on a variety of devices.
Netter's Gastroenterology by
Perfect for residents, generalists, medical students, nurses, and other healthcare professionals who need a practical, working knowledge of gastroenterology, Netter's Gastroenterology, 3rd Edition, provides a concise overview highlighted by unique, memorable Netter illustrations. This superb visual resource showcases the well-known work of Frank H. Netter, MD, and his successor, Carlos Machado, MD, a physician who has created clear, full-color illustrations in the Netter tradition. Up-to-date coverage of the full range of digestive diseases-including gastroenterology, hepatology, and nutrition- keeps you current with the latest information in the field. Offers a quick and memorable summary of nearly 200 of the most commonly encountered clinical conditions, from classic to contemporary. Concise text is presented in a templated format for fast, easy access to information. Features over 300 Netter and Netter-style images that highlight key aspects of patient presentation, pathophysiology, and relevant anatomy to provide a rich visual understanding of the most important concepts. Includes access to 25 printable patient education brochures in the enhanced eBook version. Provides complete guidance on all major GI diseases and conditions through sections on normal structure and function, the clinical picture, diagnosis, treatment and management, course and progress, and prevention and control. Offers dependable clinical advice from Drs. Martin H. Floch, Neil R. Floch, Joseph K. Lim, C. S. Pitchumoni, Raul J. Rosenthal, and James S. Scolapio, as well as many world-renowned chapter contributors. Enhanced eBook version included with purchase, which allows you to access all of the text, figures, and references from the book on a variety of devices.
2. Gandhi D, Mclean I RW, Laiyemo AO. (2016).Analysis of the Publication Rate of the Abstracts Presented at a National Gastroenterology Meeting after 6 Years. Digestion, 94(4):215-221.
3. Idowu KA, Adenuga B, Otubu O, Narasimhan, K, Kamara F, Hunter-Richardson, Labi D, Sherif ZA, Laiyemo AO (2016). Place of birth, cancer beliefs and being current with colon cancer screening among US adults. Annals of Gastroenterology, 29(3): 336-40.
4. Sherif ZA, Saeed A, Ghavimi S, Nouraje SM, Laiyemo, AO, Brim H, Ashktorab H (2016). Global Epidemiology of Nonalcoholic Fatty Liver Disease and Perspectives on US Minority Populations. Digestive Diseases and Sciences. 61(5), 1214-25.
5. Mindikoglu AL, ,..., Howell CD (2016). Estimation of Glomerular Filtration Rate in Patients with Cirrhosis by Using New and Conventional Filtration Markers and Dimethylarginines. Clinical gastroenterology and hepatology, 14(4), 624-632.
