It looks like you're using Internet Explorer 11 or older. This website works best with modern browsers such as the latest versions of Chrome, Firefox, Safari, and Edge. If you continue with this browser, you may see unexpected results.
Urology Residence Resources
In addition to library orientation, on-going presentations to residents by specialty, include remote login, review of eJournals, skillful searches of Point-of-care levels of evidence, and critical appraisal of evidence-based resources.
There are approximately 74 eJournals, Point-of-care resources with associated books, Quick Reference Guides, Multimedia, Drug information, Diagnostic tools, including Case Files, Patient Education PDFs, and Board Review Tools.
In addition to online Journals, the library subscribes to BrowZine, a database with an app for mobile devices that let you browse, read, save, and monitor scholarly journals in your subject.
1000+ textbooks, 500+ journals, practice guidelines, drug info, and 5,000+ patient handouts in English and Spanish. Also includes First Consult, ProceduresConsult, over 13,000 videos and millions of images. You can filter your search results by clinically meaningful subcategories (content type, specialty, disease, and more).
The Institute is widely regarded as one of the world’s leading providers of evidence–based information from across the globe, as well as the tools that help healthcare professionals implement an effective evidence–based practice programs.
Publications include literature reviews, recommended practices and procedures, information guideline sheets, comprehensive systematic reviews and protocols, consumer information sheets and technical reports.
Several databases : Books@Ovid, Journals@Ovid, AMED, Joanna Briggs Institute EBP, all EBM Reviews (ACP Journal Club, Cochrane databases, Health Technology Assessment, NHS Economic Evaluation database), Medline. Evidence Based Medicine Reviews (EBMR) : This video is a review of the unique structure of this database (including the Cochrane resources) and includes an overview of the specific limits, fields and search tips.
AccessMedicine from McGraw-Hill Medical is a comprehensive resource for students, residents, nurse practitioners, practicing physicians and assistants. It includes videos, self-assessment tools, leading medical textbooks, practice guidelines, diagnostic tests, quick medical Dx & Rx and integrated drug database, Human Anatomy modules, customizable patient education materials.
APhA's authoritative textbooks, an interactive NAPLEX® Review, a collection of 250 Active Learning Exercises, case studies, the Complete PCOA® Review, FPGEE Review, as well as PharmacotherapyFirst : peer-reviewed resource focused on disease state management and patient care.
Additional resources for Faculty - please contact email@example.com, using your howard.edu email, to get access.