Skip to Main Content
It looks like you're using Internet Explorer 11 or older. This website works best with modern browsers such as the latest versions of Chrome, Firefox, Safari, and Edge. If you continue with this browser, you may see unexpected results.
Anatomy and Physiology Revealed
(in AccessPhysiotherapy) dissections, interactive
Human neuroanatomical structures. human neuroanatomical structures presented in brain sections, MRI images, photographs, and cross-reference diagrams.
How to register and use Brainstorm: https://www.youtube.com/watch?v=ogQqQtTiALY (3:35 min tutorial)
Setting a BEST network account is required prior to accessing Brainstorm. Use your HU email address to register.
Virtual slide images for histology, pathology and more.
Human Anatomy Modules
3D format, interactive
Video tutorials, interactive quizzes (free version, not all features available. Access will continue after the trial period expires.)
Visible Body: Human Anatomy Atlas
Augmented reality 3D interactive [If "What is new" screen pops up, click the arrow in the bottom right-hand corner three times to access the Human Anatomy Atlas. ]
Visible Body: Human Anatomy Atlas 3D visualization and learning tool to interact and explore the systems of the human body. It includes over 4,000 medically-accurate anatomical structures covering both systemic and regional anatomy. You can isolate structures, create custom views, hear pronunciations, take quizzes and more.
How to download the app? - Information about mobile access
How to use the app? - Watch this tutorial
Netter's Clinical Anatomy by Focus on the clinically relevant aspects of anatomy and bridge normal anatomy to common clinical conditions with Netter's Clinical Anatomy, 4th Edition. This easy-to-read, visually stunning text features nearly 600 superb Netter-style illustrations that provide essential descriptions of anatomy, embryology, and pathology to help you understand their clinical relevance. Authored by John Hansen, PhD, an Honored Member of the American Association of Clinical Anatomists, this book is an ideal anatomy reference for students who want to make the most of their study time or need a concise review of clinical anatomy. Clinical Focus boxes present hundreds of illustrated clinical correlations that bridge anatomy to pathophysiology. Every clinical correlation - more than 200 in all - is illustrated. Features and Characteristics boxes explain the relation between structure and function. Muscle/Ligament/Joint tables summarize attachment points, actions, and other key information related to each structure. Both USMLE-style review questions and short answer questions online help you gauge your mastery of the material and identify areas where you may need further study. Portable book size makes it easy to carry on the go. More review questions, including figure- and image-based questions More Clinical Focus boxes eBook version included with purchase. This enhanced eBook experience includes additional multiple-choice questions, 3D models, and fully searchable text and images.
Publication Date: 2018-01-25
Board Review Series: Gross Anatomy by Succeed in your anatomy course and the USMLE Step 1 exam with BRS Gross Anatomy, 8e . Written in the popular Board Review Series outline format, this powerful, easy-to-use resource presents the essentials of human anatomy through concise descriptions, clinical correlations, radiographs, full-color illustrations, and tables. Over 550 board-style questions with complete answers and explanations, chapter-ending exams, and an end-of-book comprehensive exam help you master key information. New high-yield reviews at the end of each chapter provide targeted preparation for USMLE Step 1 and anatomy course examinations. An updated full-color art program helps you understand difficult concepts and complicated anatomical structures. More than 550 USMLE-style questions, answers, and rationales are available both electronically and in print to facilitate gross anatomy review. New radiographs, MRIs, CT scans, ultrasound scans, and angiograms help you develop a better understanding of anatomy and clinical medicine. Clinical correlations demonstrate connections between anatomical knowledge and clinical medicine. A 100-question comprehensive exam at the end of the book provides a great prep tool for the actual exam. A new chapter on cranial nerves provides information covered on USMLE Step 1 and anatomy course examinations. An interactive online question bank makes it easy for you to create personalized practice tests to gauge your understanding.
Publication Date: 2014-12-23
Anatomy and Physiology Made Incredibly Visual! by Anatomy & Physiology Made Incredibly Visual is an innovative new reference that brings clinical subjects to life using a vivid, graphic presentation. Like the Incredibly Easy series, the Incredibly Visual series takes difficult clinical topics and presents them in a clear, concise, easy-to-understand manner. The highly visual nature of this book makes anatomy and physiology fundamentals accessible to the reader in a unique and interesting way that enables quick review and comprehension as well as practical application. For each body system, the book logically first presents anatomic fundamentals necessary to understand the complex physiology of the body. Then physiologic processes are presented more visually than ever before. This new approach to clinical content maximizes the power of visual thinking by getting readers as close to the clinical content as they can get without actually being in the room with a patient. Complex ideas are broken down into their component parts, with each component made unmistakably simple in appealingly colorful and graphic ways. Readers will read less, understand more, and see things more clearly than ever before. A companion website is available with fully-searchable text.
Publication Date: 2014-01-01
McMinn and Abrahams' Clinical Atlas of Human Anatomy by Abrahams' and McMinn's Clinical Atlas of Human Anatomy, 8th Edition delivers the straightforward visual guidance you need to perform confidently in all examinations and understand spatial relationships required during your medical training, while also acquiring the practical anatomical knowledge needed for your future clinical career. Respected authority Prof. Peter Abrahams and his team of leading international anatomists and radiologists link a vast collection of clinical images to help you master all the essential correlations between the basic science of anatomy and its clinical practice. See what to look for and how to proceed thanks to an unsurpassed collection of labelled dissection photographs, supported by clear, explanatory diagrams and modern imaging Correlate anatomy to clinical practice with a wealth of MR, CT, DSA, radiographic, endoscopic, and operative images that demonstrate how structures are viewed today in the clinical setting Thoroughly revised and updated throughout, including: brand new dissections, to further improve clarity and consistency throughout the book in every region all new colour overlays added to selected dissections making it even easier to identify key nerves, arteries, veins and especially lymphatics fully revised neuroanatomy content reflects the latest understanding of functional neuroanatomy as seen with modern 3D and functional imaging updated and coloured and a unique lymphatics section Includes access to the complete, enhanced eBook - unlocking a huge, carefully-selected collection of BONUS CLINICAL material, integrated throughout on almost every page to enhance your study and help make those essential clinical / anatomical connections. This sets Abrahams' and McMinn's apart from any other atlases of human anatomy! 200+ 3D scans,- allowing you to view the body in a more dynamic way to aid your understanding of dynamic anatomy. Master the 500 clinical conditions every physician should know by reviewing the associated clinical topics - featuring over 2000 additional clinical photos, radiological images, and case presentations not found in the printed book. Learn from the culmination of over 45 years international clinical experience of Prof. Abrahams and over 100 of his colleagues worldwide who have contributed to this unique collection of clinical anatomy images.
Publication Date: 2019-03-06
Gray's Atlas of Anatomy by Gray's Atlas of Anatomy, the companion resource to the popular Gray's Anatomy for Students, presents a vivid, visual depiction of anatomical structures. Newly updated with a wealth of material to facilitate study, this medical textbook demonstrates the correlation of structures with appropriate clinical images and surface anatomy - essential for proper identification in the dissection lab and successful preparation for course exams. Clinically focused, consistently and clearly illustrated throughout, and logically organized, Gray's Atlas of Anatomy makes it easier than ever to master the essential anatomy knowledge you need! Build on your existing anatomy knowledge with structures presented from a superficial to deep orientation, representing a logical progression through the body. Identify the various anatomical structures of the body and better understand their relationships to each other with the visual guidance of nearly 1,000 exquisitely illustrated anatomical figures. Visualize the clinical correlation between anatomical structures and surface landmarks with surface anatomy photographs overlaid with anatomical drawings. Recognize anatomical structures as they present in practice through more than 270 clinical images - including laparoscopic, radiologic, surgical, ophthalmoscopic, otoscopic, and other clinical views - placed adjacent to anatomic artwork for side-by-side comparison. Quickly access and review key information with more clinical correlations, in addition to new Summary Tables at the end of each chapter that cover relevant muscles, nerves, and arteries. Gain a full understanding of cranial nerves through a brand-new Cranial Nerve Review section that offers a visual guide of the nerves, a table of reflexes, and an additional table of nerve lesions. Access the complete contents, dissection video clips, and self-assessment questions online at Student Consult.com.
Publication Date: 2014-07-14