Clinical Procedures in Primary Eye Care, 4th Ed by
Clinical Procedures in Primary Eye Care helps you master all of the knowledge you need to support today's growing optometric patient population. Ideal for students and practitioners alike, this well-organized, accessibly written optometry reference takes a simple, step-by-step approach to describing the commonly used primary eye care procedures you'll encounter.Effectively diagnose and manage your patients with succinct descriptions of today's most frequently encountered optometric techniques, supported by research evidence.Visualize procedures and eye disorders as clearly as possible through full-color photographs, eye diagrams, and color plates.Offer your patients state-of-the-art eye care with the latest information on the use of technology in clinical practice, as well as guidance on evidence-based practice and presbyopic contact lens fitting.Understand how to treat today's aging optometric patient population through a brand-new section on Optical Coherence Tomography (OCT), in addition to numerous suggestions on how to adapt some tests for older patients.Access the fully searchable contents, multi-screen video clips, and interactive testing sections with photographs online at www.expertconsult.com
The Color Atlas and Synopsis of Family Medicine, 3rd Edition by
Publisher's Note: Products purchased from Third Party sellers are not guaranteed by the publisher for quality, authenticity, or access to any online entitlements included with the product. The updated visual atlas of family medicine--enhanced by more than 2,000 illustrations A Doody's Core Title for 2019! The Color Atlas and Synopsis of Family Medicine simplifies and supports visual diagnosis like no other guide. The text is bolstered by more than 2,000 illustrations, consisting of state-of-the-art photos and drawings, most in full color. Page after page, the book's precise clinical images are integrated with evidence-based diagnostic pearls presented in bulleted text--ideal for time-pressed physicians. Sections highlight specific diseases and disorders, organized by anatomic and physiologic systems, with each chapter opening with a patient story to connect the photographs with real-life clinical scenarios. Every condition features a consistent format that includes the patient story, Epidemiology, Etiology and Pathophysiology, Diagnosis, Differential Diagnosis, and Management to aid the reader in navigating to the right section with ease and efficiency. NEW TO THIS EDITION: * New chapters on Mental Health, the Opioid Crisis, Dementia, Sports-related Head Injury, and LGBT health issues * New chapter on Zika, Ebola and other emerging infections expand the insights in the Global Health chapter * New Foundations of Dermatology section contains a dermoscopy chapter, plus chapters on dermatology terminology, topical and intralesional steroids, and biopsy principles and techniques * Management section is now divided into first- and second-line therapies
Current Diagnosis & Treatment: Family Medicine, 4th Ed by
Provide continuous, comprehensive care of patients throughout their lifetimes with this evidence-based guide A Doody's Core Title for 2017! Organized according to the developmental lifespan, beginning with childhood and adolescence and progressing through adulthood and senior years Evidence-based recommendations Conservative and pharmacologic therapies Complementary and alternative therapies when relevant Suggestions for collaborations with other healthcare providers Attention to the mental and behavioral health of patients as solitary as well as comorbid conditions Recognition of impact of illness on the family Patient education information End-of-life issues AN EASY-TO-USE GUIDE TO THE DIAGNOSIS, TREATMENT, AND MANAGEMENT of the full range of clinical conditions seen in primary care NEW CHAPTERS on prenatal care, tick-borne infections, diagnosis and management of tuberculosis, HIV diagnosis and management, and PTSD/TBI Great for USMLE Step 3 review, board certification, and maintenance or recertification Essential for primary care trainees, practicing physicians, advanced practice nurses, and physician assistants
CURRENT Practice Guidelines in Primary Care 2019 by
Publisher's Note: Products purchased from Third Party sellers are not guaranteed by the publisher for quality, authenticity, or access to any online entitlements included with the product. UPDATED EVIDENCE-BASED CONTENT! CLEAR * CONCISE * CLINICALLY RELEVANT Instantly access the most current screening, prevention, and management guidelines - compiled from the most authoritative sources! A Doody's Core Title for 2019! * Strikes the perfect balance between brevity and clinical necessity * Consolidates information from nationally recognized government agencies, medical and scientific organizations, and expert panels into concise, easy-to-apply summaries * Covers primary care topics in both the ambulatory and hospital settings * Carefully selected for relevance to everyday practice * Exactly the amount of information a busy clinician needs - no more, no less * Spans all areas of general medicine * Website addresses for U.S. government agencies and professional societies
Ferri's Clinical Advisor 2020 by
Significantly updated with the latest developments in diagnosis and treatment recommendations, Ferri's Clinical Advisor 2020 features the popular "5 books in 1" format to organize vast amounts of information in a clinically relevant, user-friendly manner. This efficient, intuitive format provides quick access to answers on 1,000 common medical conditions, including diseases and disorders, differential diagnoses, and laboratory tests - all reviewed by experts in key clinical fields. Updated algorithms, along with hundreds of new figures, tables, and boxes, ensure that you stay current with today's medical practice. Contains significant updates throughout, covering all aspects of current diagnosis and treatment. Features 27 all-new topics including chronic traumatic encephalopathy, medical marijuana, acute respiratory failure, gallbladder carcinoma, shift work disorder, radial tunnel syndrome, fertility preservation in women, fallopian tube cancer, primary chest wall cancer, large-bowel obstruction, inguinal hernia, and bundle branch block, among others. Includes a new appendix covering Physician Quality Reporting System (PQRS) Measures. Provides current ICD-10 insurance billing codes to help expedite insurance reimbursements. Patient Teaching Guides for many of the diseases and disorders are included, most available in both English and Spanish versions, which can be downloaded and printed for patients. Offers access to exclusive online content: more than 90 additional topics; new algorithms, images, and tables; EBM boxes; patient teaching guides, color images, and more. Enhanced eBook version included with purchase. Your enhanced eBook allows you to access all of the text, figures, and references from the book on a variety of devices.
The 5-Minute Clinical Consult 2020 by
Practical and highly organized, The 5-Minute Clinical Consult 2020 is a reliable, go-to resource for clinicians in primary care, family medicine, emergency medicine, nursing, and pediatrics. This bestselling title provides rapid access to guidance on diagnosis, treatment, medications, follow-up, and associated factors for more than 540 diseases and conditions. The 5-Minute Clinical Consult 2020 delivers maximum clinical confidence as efficiently as possible ... allowing you to focus your valuable time on giving your patients the best possible care. Get quick access to all-new content , including Internet Gaming Disorder, and a new algorithm for Tinnitus. Find the answers you need quickly thanks to an intuitive, at-a-glance format, with concise, bulleted text; hundreds of diagnostic and therapeutic algorithms; ICD-10 codes, DSM-5 criteria; and much more. Make confident decisions aided by current evidence-based designations in each topic. Written by esteemed internal medicine and family medicine practitioners and published by the leading publisher in medical content, The 5-Minute Clinical Consult 2020, 28th Edition includes a 10-Day Free Trial to 5MinuteConsult.com. 5MinuteConsult.com is an evidence-based, online workflow tool easily integrated at the point of care. 5MinuteConsult.com provides online-exclusive content, including: All-new topics, including Sports Medicine topics as they apply to Primary Care, Cannabinoid Hyperemesis Syndrome, Cholesteatoma, Rumination Syndrome, and Tinea Incognito, More than 1,500 additional topics, including the full contents of The 5-Minute Pediatric Consult and Rosen & Barkin's 5-Minute Emergency Medicine Consult Differential diagnosis support from an expanded collection of algorithms Current evidence-based designations highlighted in each topic Thousands of images to help support visual diagnosis of all conditions A video library of procedures, treatment, and physical therapy techniques An A-to-Z Drug Database from Facts & Comparisons® Guidance on laboratory test interpretation from Wallach's Interpretation of Diagnostic Tests More than 3,000 patient handouts in English and Spanish Approximately 100 Diseases and Conditions in Spanish ICD-10 codes and DSM-5 criteria FREE point-of-care CME and CE: 0.5 credits each time you search the site to find the best treatment for your patients. This activity has been reviewed and is acceptable for up to 20 prescribed credits by the AAFP and the ANCC. Consider a subscription to 5MinuteConsult.com, available for 1 year with the purchase of The 5-Minute Clinical Consult Premium 2020: 1-Year Enhanced Online Access + Print, 28th Edition or an online-only subscription, available at www.5MinuteConsult.com
Pfenninger and Fowler's Procedures for Primary Care by
Primary care clinicians are performing more varied procedures than ever before, and physicians, residents, and students need a comprehensive, authoritative resource that provides trusted information in an easy-to-follow format. Through three outstanding editions, Pfenninger and Fowler's Procedures for Primary Care has been the go-to reference for step-by-step strategies for nearly every medical procedure that can be performed in an office, hospital, or emergency care facility by primary care providers. This 4th Edition continues that tradition with new section editors, updated illustrations, new chapters, and much more. No other primary care procedure book compares with Pfenninger and Fowler's breadth and depth of practical, step-by-step content! Provides comprehensive, real-world coverage of more than 230 procedures that arise in the primary care setting, including many that were previously performed only in subspecialty settings, such as joint injections and cosmetic procedures. Includes new chapters: Esophageal Foreign Body Removal, Manual Testicular Detorsion, Symphysiotomy, Zipper Injury Management, and Blood Products. Presents the "how-to" expertise of six new section editors, for a fresh, contemporary perspective throughout the book. Additional focus on the evidence, with plentiful citations to key references, makes this the most evidence-based edition yet. Features numerous updated illustrations, including many more in full color, and incorporates updated ICD-10-CM codes throughout. Provides access to online resources including patient education handouts and consent forms, lists of device manufacturers, and more. Utilizes a concise outline format, detailed text and illustrations, and abundant boxes and tables for quick access to the information you need. Enhanced eBook version included with purchase, which allows you to access all of the text, figures, and references from the book on a variety of devices
1. Adowu KA, Adenuga B, Otubu O, Narasimhan K, Kamara F, Hunter-Richardson F, Larbi D, Sherif ZA Laiyemo AO, (2016), Place of birth, cancer beliefs and being current with colon cancer screening among US adults. Annals of Gastoenterology, 29(3), 336-40.
2. Mehari A, Thomas AV, Thomas AN, Johnson MS, (2016). Review: Hemodynamic Characteristics and Outcomes of Sickle Cell Diases Associated Pulmonary Hypertension. Ethnicity and Disease. 26(4), 545-552.
3. Beyene D, Daremipouran M, Apprey V, Williams R, Rick-Santi L, Kassim OO, Naab TJ, Kanaan YM, Copeland RL, Jr. (2014). Use of tanning potential as a predictor for prostate cancer risk in African-American men. In Vivo, 28(6), 1181-7.
